Our Journey with Patanjali’s 8 Limbs of Yoga

Our Sol Yoga Classes are called “Living Yoga” Classes as we take our Yoga off the mat and into our Life!

Yoga is a Journey of Transformation and Purification and this does not just happen on the mat – it happens in our daily Life! Life is there to grow us so we are able to reach our full potential and be all we can be!

We love taking our Journey with Patanjali’s 8 Limbs of Yoga in particularly focusing on the Yamas – our relationship with Life and the Niyamas – our relationship with ourselves. All those observances are universal and as valid today as 2500 years ago and they bring us those wonderful Eureka Moments!


Ahimsa – non violence – be natural!

Satya – Truth – living in alignment with Truth!

Asteya – non stealing – being authentic!

Brahmacharya – celibacy – being wise with our Energy!

Aparigraha – non grasping – let go and trust in life!


Saucha – purification – the wish to live cleaner!

Santosha – contentment – be perfectly content and yet aspire to be all we can be!

Tapasya – austerity – growing through the “Burn” of life/ the challenges!

Svadhyaya – self study/observation – seeing it first step to change!

Ishvara Pranidhana – surrender to Bigger Energy – surrendering to Life!

Looking forward to seeing you on the Yoga Mat and sharing this amazing Journey with you!

Om Jyoti

Silvia 🙂